Torbay Multicultural Day

I was invited to Imagine – Torbay’s Multicultural Group. It was lovely weather and there were plenty of intelligent questions from both adult and children. I got a bit more practice walking in my okobo… still relatively slow but no worry of falling over ^^

I wore my summer ensemble with the waves and cranes, trying to keep a mind of cool – though with so many layers of silk I am surprised how cool i felt when i was outside. Dancing took a lot more concentration though with the heat. After the dance I did a Q and A session which went really well – though I will get Hachizaru to spot people with questions next time so everyone gets a turn :-p
      

Misha helped me a lot today and carried my okobo home, thanks misha!      
and Poppy carried the flowers I was given, thanks poppy!

This entry was posted in Day events - booking, Hachiko. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

