Preparations for next ozashiki…

So many things I’d like to do and so little time ^^ All this makes prioritising a priority which could be relaxing if looked at the right way. Learning my dance some more and songs for traditional Ozashiki games Kompira Fune Fune and Tora Tora. Hachizaru is great at playing and Hachitsuki is learning the dances with me.

All of this is a distraction from my beloved Kanzashi and Wig making… life is funny when it only has ‘so much room’ in it. I have designed my next willow kanzashi however and the detail on my Kurofurisode which I will need for my Misedashi. Thinking of having another Japanese Arts Day in August – will be the summer holiday and great for the kids.

Here’s the poster for the next event we have been booked to perform at – great artwork from Plymouth Collage of Art đŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Hachiko. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

